Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



福萊特玻璃集團股份有限公司 Flat Glass Group Co., Ltd.

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6865)

ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL BY THE CSRC ON NON-PUBLIC ISSUANCE OF A SHARES

Reference is made to (i) the announcement dated 12 June 2020 on the proposed Non-public Issuance of A Shares; (ii) the announcement dated 15 July 2020 on the proposed amendments to the proposal for the Non-public Issuance of A Shares; (iii) the circular on the proposed Non-public Issuance of A Shares (the "Circular") and the notice of the 2020 First EGM and the 2020 Second H Share Class Meeting dated 17 July 2020; (iv) the announcement dated 10 August 2020 on the poll result of the 2020 First EGM and the 2020 Second H Share Class Meeting; and (v) the announcement dated 12 October 2020 on the approval by the issuance approval committee of the CSRC on application for the Non-public Issuance of A Shares. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

Recently, the Company received the "Approval in Relation to the Non-public Issuance of Shares by Flat Glass Group Co., Ltd. (Zheng Jian Xu Ke [2020] No. 2648)" (《關於核准福萊特玻璃集團股份有限公司 非公開發行股票的批覆》(證監許可[2020] 2648號)) from the CSRC, the main content of which is set out as follows:

- 1. Approval of the Company's Non-public Issuance of not more than 450 million new A Shares. In the event where there are changes to the total share capital resulting from conversion of capital reserve, the number of A Shares to be issued under the Non-public Issuance may be adjusted accordingly.
- 2. The Non-public Issuance of A Shares shall be implemented strictly in accordance with the application documents submitted to the CSRC.
- 3. The approval document shall remain valid for twelve months from the date of approval of issuance.
- 4. In the event that any material event happens to the Company during the period from the date of approval of issuance to the date of completion of the Non-public Issuance of A Shares, the Company shall promptly report to the CSRC and handle it in accordance with the relevant requirements.

The Board will handle matters related to the Non-public Issuance of A Shares in accordance with the requirements of the above approval document and the authorisation of the general meeting of the Company within the prescribed period, and fulfill its disclosure obligations in a timely manner. Investors are advised to pay attention to the investment risks.

Contact information of the issuer and sponsors (lead underwriters) of the Non-public Issuance of A Shares are set out as follows:

1. **Issuer:** Flat Glass Group Co., Ltd.

Contact person: Office of the Secretary of the Board of Directors

Telephone: 0573-82793013

Email: flat@flatgroup.com.cn

2. **Sponsor** (lead underwriter): Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd.

Sponsor representatives: Zhou Qi, Hu Yiping

Contact person: Stock Capital Markets Department

Telephone: 021-38674877

Email: lizhuoxuan020811@gtjas.com

heyike010356@gtjas.com

As the Non-public Issuance of A Shares is subject to certain conditions precedent, it may or may not proceed. Shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company. Further announcement(s) regarding the detailed terms of the Non-public Issuance of A Shares will be made by the Company as and when applicable. This announcement is published for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the securities of the Company.

By order of the Board
Flat Glass Group Co., Ltd.
Ruan Hongliang
Chairman

Jiaxing, Zhejiang Province, the People's Republic of China 27 October 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ruan Hongliang, Ms. Jiang Jinhua, Mr. Wei Yezhong and Mr. Shen Qifu, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Cui Xiaozhong, Ms. Hua Fulan and Mr. Ng Ki Hung.